Commission Members

Pat Jacobs, Chairman Stephen Turcotte, Vice Chairman Brian Biesemeyer Shelley Blackmore Rodney Held Frank Krentz John Ladd Tina Thompson

Executive Director

Reuben Teran

Arizona Water Protection Fund Commission

1110 West Washington Street, Suite 310, Phoenix, AZ 85007 602.771.8528

www.azwpf.gov



Ex-Officio Members

Thomas Buschatzke
Director
AZ Department of Water Resources

Robyn Sahid Executive Deputy Commissioner AZ State Land Department

Advisory Members

The Honorable Sine Kerr
AZ State Senate

The Honorable David L. Cook AZ House of Representatives

September 11, 2024

NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD FOR ARIZONA WATER PROTECTION FUND FISCAL YEAR 2025 GRANT APPLICATIONS

Pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes, Section 45-2113, notice is hereby given that the Arizona Water Protection Fund Commission has received grant applications for its fiscal year 2025 funding cycle. Grant applications are available for public review at the Arizona Water Protection Fund website at https://www.azwpf.gov/grant-information/fy-2025-grant-cycle or at the Arizona Department of Water Resources physical address described below. Written comments regarding grant applications may be submitted during the 45-day public comment period, which begins September 17, 2024 and ends November 1, 2024 at 5:00 p.m. Written public comments must be received no later than 5:00 p.m., November 1, 2024. Written comments can be mailed, sent via email, or sent by fax. If mailed, written comments must be postmarked no later than November 1, 2024. Please include application numbers and project titles with any comments. For additional information, please contact Reuben Teran, Executive Director at (602) 771-8528.

Mailing Address

Arizona Department of Water Resources Arizona Water Protection Fund Attn: Reuben Teran 1802 W Jackson St. Box #79 Phoenix, AZ 85007

Physical Address

Arizona Department of Water Resources Arizona Water Protection Fund 1110 West Washington Street, Suite 310 Phoenix, Arizona 85007 <u>Email</u>

rteran@azwater.gov

Fax

(602) 771-8687